What exactly is Wi-Fi 6?

Previously, each Wi-Fi generation was referred to as 802.11n or 802.11ac, which caused confusion among consumers.

The Wi-Fi Alliance (the primary body that certifies Wi-Fi devices) has announced a new Wi-Fi standard, Wi-Fi 6, as well as the usage of the Wi-Fi standard, as follows:

Wi-Fi 6 replaces 802.11ax released in 2019.
Wi-Fi 5 replaces 802.11ac released in 2014.
Wi-Fi 4 replaces 802.11n released in 2009.
Wi-Fi 3 replaces 802.11g released in 2003.
Wi-Fi 2 replaces 802.11a released in 1999.
Wi-Fi 1 replaces 802.11b released in 1999.

Wi-Fi 6 will be offered to the public next year.
On the side of the device's packaging is the term Wi-Fi 6 Certified, which is named after the original iteration of 802.11ax.
When it comes to connecting devices, Wi-Fi 6 is roughly 40% better than Wi-Fi 5.
Same It can connect to many it devices in the house due to the effectiveness of data encoding, whether it is 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz frequency.
It also extends the life of the gadget.

Date : 8 November 2018